HUGO BOSS PRIZE 2020 Shortlisted Artists Announced

Metzingen/New York, November 19, 2019. HUGO BOSS and the Solomon R. 
Guggenheim Museum and Foundation have today released the shortlist for the 
HUGO BOSS PRIZE 2020. The six artists nominated by the jury are: Nairy Baghramian, Kevin Beasley, Deana Lawson, Elias Sime, Cecilia Vicuña and Adrián Villar Rojas.  
The HUGO BOSS PRIZE carries a stipend of USD 100,000 and is administered by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation. Its aim is to honor artists whose work ranks among the most innovative and influential within the landscape of contemporary art. 
It is open to all artists, irrespective of age, gender, nationality or chosen medium. Selected by a jury comprised of internationally leading curators and critics, the winner will be announced in fall of 2020. 
The HUGO BOSS PRIZE 2020 jury is chaired by Nancy Spector, Artistic Director and Jennifer and David Stockman Chief Curator, Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation. The jurors are Naomi Beckwith, Manilow Senior Curator, Museum of Contemporary 
Art, Chicago; Katherine Brinson, Daskalopoulos Curator, Contemporary Art, Solomon 
R. Guggenheim Museum; Julieta González, independent curator; Christopher Y. Lew, Nancy and Fred Poses Curator, Whitney Museum of American Art; and Nat Trotman, Curator, Performance and Media, Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum. 

Since its creation in 1996, the Prize has been awarded to Matthew Barney, Douglas 
Gordon, Marjetica Potrč, Pierre Huyghe, Rirkrit Tiravanija, Tacita Dean, Emily Jacir, Hans-Peter Feldmann, Danh Vo, Paul Chan, Anicka Yi and Simone Leigh. In 2016 the award celebrated its 20th anniversary.

High-resolution images can be downloaded at: 
Password: presspass 
Further information on HUGO BOSS can be found at 
If you have any questions, please contact: 
Dr. Hjördis Kettenbach 
Head of Cultural Affairs

Phone:  +49 7123 94-83377 
Fax:      +49 7123 94-80237 


Relevant downloads